Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
A programme by
Ребенок плачет, когда звезды играют в прятки
9 April 2015, Samara

Каждое из крошечных мерцающих огней в ночном небе это гигантская горящая звезда. Как и люди, эти звезды бывают разных цветов и размеров. Некоторые в 10 раз меньше, чем Солнце, другие могут быть в 300 раз массивнее!
Один из самых интригующих вопросов о Вселенной, который все еще нуждается в ответе, это как такое разнообразие звезд рождается. Существование массивных звезд является особенно таинственным и трудным для изучения.
Главная проблема в изучение массивных звезд является их удаленность от Земли. Есть много звездных яслей вблизи Земли (астрономический термин), но они все штампует довольно маленькие звезды. Ближайший звездный питомник, который делает массивные звезды удален от нас на 1500 световых лет (http://www.unawe.org/kids/unawe1378/ru/ ).
Это означает, что нам нужны очень мощные телескопы, чтобы вглядываться в далекие космические облака и изучать там рождение массивных звезд. Например, одним из таких телескопов является ALMA (http://www.unawe.org/kids/unawe1319/ru/ ). ALMA идеально подходит для изучения загадочных облаков окружающих недавно родившиеся звезды.
На рисунке показан один из таких питомников массивных звезд. Астрономы только что обнаружили, что облако оранжевого газа в среднем содержится не один, а два огромных младенца звезд!
На самом деле здесь газа столько, что можно создать 1000 Солнц. Газ скрывает от нас свет идущий от звезд и поэтому их трудно обнаружить. Астрономы узнали об их существовании вследствие их взаимодействия! Синие облака на этой картине показывают струи газа идущие от двух звезд. Это похоже на капризных детей бросающих свои игрушки во все стороны из коляски.

Новые факты

Необходимо около 100000 лет, чтобы родилась массивная звезда. На самом деле это не очень долго, потому что при рождении менее массивных звезд требуется в 10 больше времени.

Share:

Images

Tantrum Gives Away Baby Stars Playing Hide and Seek
Tantrum Gives Away Baby Stars Playing Hide and Seek

Printer-friendly

PDF File
940.9 KB

Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
A programme by
Tantrum Gives Away Baby Stars Playing Hide and Seek
9 April 2015

Each one of the tiny lights twinkling in the night sky is a gigantic burning star. Like people, these stars come in different colours and sizes. Some are 10 times smaller than the Sun; others can be 300 times more massive!

One of the most intriguing questions about the Universe that still needs answering is how such a wide variety of stars are born. The existence of massive stars is particularly mysterious, and difficult to study.

One problem with studying massive stars is their distance from the Earth. There are many star nurseries near to Earth (near in astronomical terms, anyway!), but they are all churning out fairly small stars. The closest star nursery that is making massive stars is 1500 light years away.

This means that we need very powerful telescopes to peer into distant star forming clouds and study the birth of massive stars. Powerful telescopes like ALMA. ALMA is perfect for peering through the gassy clouds surrounding newly born stars.

This picture shows a massive-star nursery that is currently being studied by astronomers using ALMA. They’ve just discovered that the orange gas cloud in the middle contains not one, but two enormous baby stars!

Altogether, there is enough gas in this system to create over 1000 suns. All this gas is hiding them, and makes it very difficult to see the two stars directly. Astronomers only know they exist because they are acting just like human babies and throwing a tantrum! The blue clouds on this picture are jets of gas being thrown into out of the central cloud by the two stars. Like babies throwing their toys from a pram.

Cool Fact

It takes around 100,000 years to give birth to a massive stars. That might sound like a long time, but it’s 10 times faster than the birth of less massive stars

Share:

Images

Tantrum Gives Away Baby Stars Playing Hide and Seek
Tantrum Gives Away Baby Stars Playing Hide and Seek

Printer-friendly

PDF File
983.0 KB